Maine Maritime Academy
Prospective 

Students Alumni Parents Students Directions Home

Nutting Memorial Library

Databases by Subject


American History in Video - NEW! - With 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles, the collection consists of commercial and governmental newsreels, archival and public affairs footage and important documentaries.

National Technical Reports Library - NEW! - Search more than 2 million titles and 600,000 full-text documents.


All Subjects / Multidisciplinary Engineering Marine/Ocean Science
  English/Literature Marine Transportation
Astronomy Environmental Science Medicine
Biology Geography Physics
Chemistry History Political Science
Economics Humanities and Communications Psychology
Education International Business and Logistics Sociology

Off-Campus Access / Proxy Configuration for MMA databases (not EBSCOHost)     
  

Accessing EBSCOHost Databases Off-Campus or with your Mobile Device
           
                                                 

All Subjects / Multidisciplinary
Academic Seach Complete ** full text and abstracts
ArticleFirst  
Books in Print  
Dissertations  
Encyclopedia Britannica Online full text
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia ** full text
Ingenta  
Maine state databases (Maine state databases) ** full text and abstracts
MasterFILE Premier ** full text and abstracts
NetLibrary full text
PerAbs  
PapersFirst  
Points of View Reference Center full text
Proceedings  
ProQuest Newspapers ** full text and abstracts
STAT-USA * full text / see a librarian for the password
WilsonSelectPlus  

Astronomy
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Access Science ** full text
Applied Science Index  
Science Direct full text and abstracts

Biology
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Access Science ** full text
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts **  
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic ** full text and abstracts
EBSCO Animals ** full text and abstracts
FSTA: Food Science and Technology Abstracts**  
Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition ** full text and abstracts
MEDLINE** full text and abstracts
Nature ** full text
NTIS full text / see a librarian for the password
Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Basic ** full text and abstracts
Science Direct full text and abstracts
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide **  

Chemistry
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Access Science ** full text
Applied Science Index  
FSTA: Food Science and Technology Abstracts **  
GeoRef **  
Science Direct full text and abstracts

Economics
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Business Source Complete ** full text and abstracts
EconLit ** full text and abstracts
Science Direct full text and abstracts
Wall Street Journal ** full text and abstracts

Education
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
ERIC ** full text and abstracts

Engineering
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Access Science ** full text and abstracts
Applied Science Index  
Energy Citations Database  
NTIS full text / see a librarian for the password
National Technical Reports Library full text and abstracts
Ingenta  
Science Direct full text and abstracts
TRANSPORT  
TRIS Transportation Research Information Service  

English/Literature
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select ** full text and abstracts
Literary Reference Center full text and abstracts
Literature Resource Center ** full text and abstracts

Environmental Science
Environment Complete ** full text and abstracts
Forest Science Database **  
GEOBASE  
NTIS full text / see a librarian for the password
Science Direct full text and abstracts
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide **  

Geography
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
GEOBASE  
GeoRef ** full text and abstracts

History
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
American History in Video  
Daily Life Online full text
The Making of America full text

Humanities and Communications
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
AltPressIndexArchive  
AltPressIndex  

International Business and Logistics
ABI Inform  
BusDateline  
BusIndustry  
BusManagement  
Business and Company Resource Center ** full text and abstracts
Business Source Complete ** full text and abstracts
EconLit ** full text and abstracts
Hoovers full text
Regional Business News ** full text and abstracts
Science Direct full text and abstracts
STAT-USA * full text / see a librarian for the password
TRANSPORT  
ValueLine Research Center ** full text
Wall Street Journal ** full text

Marine/Ocean Science
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts **  
Environment Complete ** full text and abstracts
GEOBASE  
GeoRef **  
Oceanic Abstracts  
Science Direct full text and abstracts

Marine Transportation - Databases and Individual Journals
ABYC * full text / see a librarian for the password
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Business and Company Resource Center ** full text and abstracts
Business Source Complete ** full text and abstracts
Fairplay (journal) * full text / see a librarian for the password
IMO Current Awareness Bulletin  
Intertanko full text / see a librarian for the password
Journal of Commerce (journal) * full text / see a librarian for the password and location
Lloyd's List (journal) * full text / see a librarian for the password
Lloyd's Directory of Shipowners * full text / see a librarian for the password
Lloyd's Register of Ships * full text / see a librarian for the password
Science Direct full text and abstracts
TRANSPORT  
TranWeb  
TRIS Transportation Research Information Service  
World Shipping Directory full text / see a librarian for the password

Medicine
Biomedical Reference Collection ** full text and abstracts
Clinical Pharmacology ** full text and abstracts
Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition ** full text and abstracts
MEDLINE ** full text and abstracts
NTIS full text / see a librarian for the password
Nursing and Allied Health Collection ** full text and abstracts
Science Direct full text and abstracts

Physics
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
Access Science ** full text
Applied Science Index  
NTIS full text / see a librarian for the password
Science Direct full text and abstracts

Political Science
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
AltPressIndexArchive  
AltPressIndex  
ProQuest Newspapers ** full text and abstracts

Psychology
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
PsycFirst  
Science Direct full text and abstracts

Sociology
Academic Search Complete ** full text and abstracts
AltPressIndexArchive  
AltPressIndex  
Child Abuse, Child Welfare and Adoption Database ** full text and abstracts
Science Direct full text and abstracts

 

* No Off Campus Access
** Marvel Databases, No Access Outside the State of Maine

 

 

Nutting Memorial Library, Maine Maritime Academy, Box C-1, Pleasant Street, Castine, ME (207) 326-2263


Quick Links
Free Hit Counters